Fall Concert Series 2018

See you in the Fall 2019 with a new concert lineup!
web poster fall concert

Sundays at 2pm • Carman Community Room

Sept 9 • The John Cadley Band

The Cadleys are one of the most popular acoustic bands in the Northeast. Following in the tradition of great male-female duets like George Jones and Tammy Wynette, and Emmylou Harris and Gram Parsons, John and Cathy show how two voices blended in seamless harmony can produce one powerful sound. Members include: John Cadley (vocals, acoustic and electric guitar); Cathy Cadley (vocals, guitar, banjo); John Dancks (acoustic bass); and Perry Cleaveland (mandolin, fiddle).cadleys tts

Oct 21 • Fritz’s Polka Band

Playing everything from modern-style polka to country to rock and even blues, FPB performs an eclectic mix of musical styles! FPB is NOT an oompa pa band or the stereotypical “polka” band. In fact, FPB is known for breaking the “polka” stereotype. Members include: Fritz Scherz (piano accordion, button-box accordion, vocals); Gabe Vaccaro (bass guitar, guitar, vocals); Frank Nelson (guitar, vocals); and Mike Faraino (drums).fritz1

Nov 18 • The New Leaf Ensemble

The New Leaf Ensemble is a Syracuse-based chamber music group, dedicated to bringing people right into the center of live, improvised music-making. The members include: Jessica Wooldridge King (bassoon and contrabassoon); Steve Rosenfeld (piano); and Alina Plourde (oboe and English horn). Together they have studied improvisation through the organization Music for People.Trio Pic

Dec 9 • The Onyx Clarinet Quartet

Based jointly in Syracuse and Rochester since 2010, Onyx is the musical partnership of Laurie Dobmeier, Terryann Gerber and Alan Woy (B-flat clarinet); and Roxanne Woy (bass clarinet). The group has developed an eclectic repertoire that ranges from classical to popular music which they have been pleased to share with audiences in Central New York.onyx 2

Made possible by a grant secured by Senator John A. DeFrancisco and presented in partnership with the Liverpool is the Place Committee.