summer10.jpg

Classes & Tutoring

Drop In Tech Time

The-Tech-is-InIf you're having a problem with technology, then we have good news for you: in addition to being available for help on an appointment basis, our tech guru Mr G is  available on a regular basis for drop-in help on a first-come, first-served basis on the following dates from 2-5pm:

Sat, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 17
Fri, Jul 24
He can handle a lot of things, including Windows 8!

2015 dates • 2-5pm 

Sat, Aug 1

Fri, Aug 7 is cancelled
Fri, Aug 14
Sat, Aug 22
Fri, Aug 28
Fri, Sep 4
Sat, Sep 12
Fri, Sep 18
Fri, Sep 25
Sat, Oct 3
Fri, Oct 9
Fri, Oct 16
Sat, Oct 24
Fri, Oct 30
Fri, Nov 6
Sat, Nov 14
Fri, Nov 20
Fri, Nov 27
Sat, Dec 5
Fri, Dec 11
Fri, Dec 18
Sat, Dec 26

Make a date with an eBook Angel! If you find that you need some extra help checking out and downloading eBooks onto your eReader, you can request a one-on-one 30-minute session with a librarian. Appointments are required and are available Monday through Friday,10am–5:30pm. Call 457-0310 x139.

If you're looking for free Windows 8 training online, check out LearningExpress Library (under Computers on the LPL.org website.) Once you sign in with your library card and PIN and create a new account, you will be able to select from a host of courses that include Windows and Mac operating systems, Microsoft Office and Adobe programs as well tutorials, test-preparation, and skill building resources.